Ford enhanced PID's

This forum is to discuss Torque or whatever other OBD app you're running with your android powered Insane Audio head unit!
Post Reply
ZOSO
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2019 2:47 pm

Ford enhanced PID's

Post by ZOSO » Mon Jul 22, 2019 4:16 pm

I just installed a DD2001 into my 74 bronco that is running EFI from a 97 explorer. I can not get the ford PID package to load. Any ideas? It works great on my phone but not on the stereo.

InsaneAudioSupport
Posts: 391
Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2014 1:09 pm

Re: Ford enhanced PID's

Post by InsaneAudioSupport » Tue Jul 23, 2019 6:52 am

Firstly, we'd love to see some pics of the DD2001 in your Bronco! Awesome!

When you say it works on your phone - is that with the Torque app? Are you getting an error message on our product? Did you pair with Bluetooth first then select bluetooth device appropriately with the Torque app? If you haven't seen this already, here is a quick video -- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W6W-IrkRb48&t=14s

ZOSO
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2019 2:47 pm

Re: Ford enhanced PID's

Post by ZOSO » Sat Jul 27, 2019 7:58 am

I have Torque pro loaded on my phone. I installed the Ford PID's onto it and have access to the PID's I need. When I link up the stereo and load the Ford PID's they do not show up in the PID's list. I do see the ECM and can see some generic PID's but the ones I need are on the Ford PID list.

InsaneAudioSupport
Posts: 391
Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2014 1:09 pm

Re: Ford enhanced PID's

Post by InsaneAudioSupport » Wed Jul 31, 2019 7:26 am

Perhaps try to uninstall the version of Torque that came with your head unit and try to install the same version of Torque Pro that you have on your phone? There may be some extra features or integration with that .apk. Please let us know how you go!

ZOSO
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2019 2:47 pm

Re: Ford enhanced PID's

Post by ZOSO » Sat Aug 17, 2019 1:21 pm

I have uninstalled torque and reinstalled. I have matched all the same settings from my phone to the stereo. Only thing different is the adaptor. I tried to install my adaptor to see if that was it but the stereo cant find it. The Bluetooth and wifi range seem to be only about a foot from the stereo.


Any other ideas?

InsaneAudioSupport
Posts: 391
Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2014 1:09 pm

Re: Ford enhanced PID's

Post by InsaneAudioSupport » Tue Aug 20, 2019 11:19 am

The adapter shouldn't matter as all this is doing is sending and receiving information. To clarify - did you re-install the same Torque .apk that came with your JK2001 or did you try to install the same one that you purchased through your personal Google Play account?

It might be a good idea to hit up Torque directly. They do have their own forum here -- https://torque-bhp.com/forums/?wpforuma ... orum&f=1.0

Post Reply