Updated NavEngine - NO ROADS

Questions, answers and general discussion around Insane NavEngine!
Post Reply
reaganeden
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun May 03, 2015 6:57 am

Updated NavEngine - NO ROADS

Post by reaganeden » Tue Aug 18, 2015 10:49 am

After the update my screen doesn't show roads and highways any longer, just a green screen with a pointer.

Help please.

InsaneAudioSupport2
Posts: 76
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2015 4:38 pm

Re: Updated NavEngine - NO ROADS

Post by InsaneAudioSupport2 » Thu Aug 20, 2015 9:48 am

reaganeden wrote:After the update my screen doesn't show roads and highways any longer, just a green screen with a pointer.

Help please.
Hello, this is a very strange issue. Please hit up our support guys at -- support@insanejeepaudio.com -- They would love to get you all fixed up.

reaganeden
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun May 03, 2015 6:57 am

Re: Updated NavEngine - NO ROADS

Post by reaganeden » Wed Sep 02, 2015 11:07 am

I have hit up the support guys and they do not have me "all fixed up".

They just want me to re-intall a backup.

The whole reason I updated the map is because there were a lot of streets in my area that were not on the version my JK1001 came with.

To me this isn't a fix, because a major reason I purchased the JK1001 was for navigation, now that feature is useless.

InsaneAudioSupport2
Posts: 76
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2015 4:38 pm

Re: Updated NavEngine - NO ROADS

Post by InsaneAudioSupport2 » Wed Sep 02, 2015 1:16 pm

reaganeden wrote:I have hit up the support guys and they do not have me "all fixed up".

They just want me to re-intall a backup.

The whole reason I updated the map is because there were a lot of streets in my area that were not on the version my JK1001 came with.

To me this isn't a fix, because a major reason I purchased the JK1001 was for navigation, now that feature is useless.
Don't worry Reagan, we are on it. We are currently on a fast track to get this issue figured out for you. Please be patient.

reaganeden
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun May 03, 2015 6:57 am

Re: Updated NavEngine - NO ROADS

Post by reaganeden » Thu Sep 03, 2015 8:40 am

I plugged in the micro card and started NaviExtras.

There was a "map fix" to download.

I downloaded the fix and now everything is working normally, the issue seems to be on the NavEngine end.

InsaneAudioSupport
Posts: 394
Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2014 1:09 pm

Re: Updated NavEngine - NO ROADS

Post by InsaneAudioSupport » Mon Sep 07, 2015 8:09 am

reaganeden wrote:I plugged in the micro card and started NaviExtras.

There was a "map fix" to download.

I downloaded the fix and now everything is working normally, the issue seems to be on the NavEngine end.
Thanks for the update. Glad to hear you're up and running!

Post Reply