Reset Button On A TJ1002?

General technical discussion topics for Insane Audio's TJ1001 or TJ1002
Post Reply
Colorado_Rubicon
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Mar 21, 2017 1:03 pm

Reset Button On A TJ1002?

Post by Colorado_Rubicon » Sat Feb 17, 2018 8:05 pm

My TJ1002 head unit will not turn off, actually it's stuck on the Insane Audio splash screen, and nothing works, either with the key in ignition on or completely powered off with key out of vehicle. I reckon I need to reset the head unit.

Trouble is, the documentation does not show the location of the reset button for the TJ1002. The documentation shows a reset button behind the pull out panel for the JK version, but that's totally different from the TJ version.

Anybody still monitor this forum for tech support?

Thanks in advance.

InsaneAudioSupport
Posts: 391
Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2014 1:09 pm

Re: Reset Button On A TJ1002?

Post by InsaneAudioSupport » Mon Feb 19, 2018 12:10 pm

It's on the upper right, above the tune knob. Just hold it down with a ballpoint pen or paperclip.

Please note that the forum is meant to be a resource for our customers to share information or collaborate. If you need specific technical support, hit us up at support@insaneaudio.com or via www.insaneaudio.com/support. Our engineers monitor that support inbox 7 days a week and you'll get an immediate response there! :)

Colorado_Rubicon
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Mar 21, 2017 1:03 pm

Re: Reset Button On A TJ1002?

Post by Colorado_Rubicon » Mon Feb 19, 2018 1:41 pm

My tune knob is on the lower right side of the unit, and above the knob on each side are a couple of holes. Might show up on a photo...
Jeep Insane Dash.jpg
Jeep Insane Dash.jpg (246.46 KiB) Viewed 2172 times

InsaneAudioSupport
Posts: 391
Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2014 1:09 pm

Re: Reset Button On A TJ1002?

Post by InsaneAudioSupport » Mon Feb 19, 2018 3:02 pm

Yep -- just put a paperclip or ballpoint pen in the tiny little hole on the upper right. Hold it down and she'll reset!

Post Reply